Beginning by asking for help.

Lesson 1 learned on Day 1: If I am trying to put in residency hours in the morning, I need to set an alarm.

It’s a low day. Sleepy, a little shut down. Reaching out to some people I hope will support me as I work.

Make stuff + hangout night #1. Experiment: will the people I hang out with enjoy making stuff together? Inspired by my friend A, who recently made these absolutely amazing cuttlefish baby booties:

design and execution by A. Apgar

design and execution by A. Apgar

Dance prompts. I emailed Greg and Sarah, my decade-long dance collaborators, for some prompts I can take into the dance studio. I start crying when I look at this photo. I miss these two so much. Will long-distance input from them help me make stuff alone? It’s OK that I need help starting.

My wonderful collaborators

My wonderful collaborators

Leave a Reply

