July Art Challenge Day 2: Lobsters and Maps

Day 2 prompt: Work at a different speed.

After a conversation with Mike on “what if lobbyists were called lobsters?”, this set of 4 cartoons all drawn in 30 seconds. I rarely draw and I’ve never set a 30-second time limit on making something before.

"Lobsters on Capitol Hill" paper, ink

“Lobsters on Capitol Hill”. paper, ink

I also submit today my ongoing embroidery project. Ongoing, as in, I started it weeks ago. I’ve never taken this long on a non-dance project and I didn’t know the learning curve for stitching would be this gruelingly slow. But I love it.

topographical map of Claremont, CA. linen, thread.

topographical map of Claremont, CA. linen, thread.

Leave a Reply

